top of page

First Annual J.E.D.I. Awards!

The Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, in collaboration with the Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee (DEIC) kicked on the First Annual J.E.D.I. Awards!

The J.E.D.I. Awards are an opportunity to recognize SSW members for their commitment to cultivating Justice, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion both within our school and the larger community.

This year’s award ceremony was held virtually on Wednesday, March 16, 20222 at 12:15pm.

The Award winners are as follows:

  • The Camara Jones Faculty Award: Lee Westgate

  • The Judith Heumann Staff Award: Angelique Kane

  • The Audre Lorde Student Award: Edgar Fields

  • The Whitney Young Alumni Award: Mujahid Muhammad

  • The Kimberle Crenshaw Group Award: DREAM: Disability Justice Group

  • The Shirley Chisholm Community Award: B'more for Healthy Babies and Early Childhood Team

Honorable Mentions

  • Faculty - Christabel Cheung

  • Staff - Stephanie Foster

  • Student – Olubunmi Ayodele

  • Alumni – Meghan Sidhu

  • Group – The National Quality Improvement Center on Tailored Services, Placement Stability, and Permanency for LGBTQ2S Youth in Foster Care

Congrats to all our Winners!

To learn more about the J.E.D.I. is Social Work Campaign, Click Here -

bottom of page