top of page

Congrats to all 2023 J.E.D.I. Awards Winners

The Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, in collaboration with the Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee (DEIC) hosted the 2023 J.E.D.I. Awards!

The J.E.D.I. Awards are an opportunity to recognize SSW members for their commitment to cultivating Justice, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion both within our school and the larger community.

This year’s award ceremony was a hybrid event that was held on Monday, March 27, 2023, from 1:00 2:15 PM.

The 2023 Award winners are as follows:

· The Whitney Young Alumni Award – Asya Louis

· The Audre Lorde Student Award – Jessica Libowitz

· The Judith Heumann Staff Award – LaShonda Godwin

· The Kimberle Crenshaw Group Award - Family Connections Team

· The Camara Jones Faculty Award – Aaron Betsinger

· The Shirley Chisholm Community Award - Special Olympics Maryland - Health Advocacy Team

J.E.D.I. Champions - Our J.E.D.I. Champions are members of our school and the larger community who are passionate and committed to Justice, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion

· Adam Schneider

· Andre Bisimwa

· Anna Duke

· Ariya Hayes-Lawson

· Christopher Beegle

· Dawn Shafer

· Dr. Bethany Lee

· Dr. Christabel Cheung

· Dr. Courtney Jones Carney

· Dr. Joanne Martin

· DREAM Disability Justice

· Gail Betz

· Genesis Diaz

· Laura Rietz

· Miesha Rice

· Portia Rouse

· Queer Crisis Response Unit

· Restorative Response Baltimore

· Shantay McKinily

Congrats to all our Winners!

To learn more about the J.E.D.I. is Social Work Campaign, Click Here -



bottom of page