Congratulations to the 2020 - 2021 Advanced Year Scholarship Recipients!

July 10, 2020

Congratulations to the 2020 - 2021 Advanced Year Scholarship Recipients!

The committees were overwhelmed with empowering, thoughtful, and inspiring scholarship essays that revealed a diverse pool of experiences and aspirations for the future of social work. Thank you to everyone who applied.

Alumni Association Scholarship
Adelaide Ayukegba
Vivien Buvawala
Erin Glinowiecki
Julia Robinson
Natalia Seo

Bou Family International Scholarship
Daniela Pulido
Robeti Gelata

The Brittani “Bri” Brunn Memorial Scholarship
Yael Ben-Chaim

Camille Baudot Wheeler Scholarship for Policy Studies Scholarship
Sophie Siebach Glover

Dr. Oliver C. Harris Scholarship for the Prevention of Intimate Partner Violence
Andrea Ortiz

The Gwendolyn C. Lee Award for Innovative Practice by a Social Work Student
Joy Scalabrin

Jean M. Dockhorn and Anne P. Hahn Scholarship
Judith Park

Julie and Erol Oktay Scholarship for Oncology Social Work
Laura Helbling

Richard W. Friedman Scholarship for Juvenile Justice or Criminal Justice
Nina Duzhikhim

Sylvia Miller Nathanson Scholarship
Reem Sharaf

The Wise Family Scholarship for Addiction Studies
Onyinye Alheri

The Woodside Foundation Scholarship in Financial Social Work
Dustin Chin

Please reload

2017 University of Maryland School of Social Work

Office of Communications  410.706.4542