top of page

Three from the SSW Community Honored by NASW-MD

1966 MSW graduate Dr. Rosalind Griffin (no photo), 2010 MSW graduate and Adjunct Professor Eric Jackson (l), and current MSW student Kate Christman Shepard (r) are set to be honored later this month by the National Association of Social Workers-Maryland Chapter.

At the NASW-MD's annual conference later this month they will present several awards. RSVP to attend here.

Griffin will be recognized with the group's Lifetime Achievement Award.

Jackson will be honored as the group's Social Worker of the Year.

Shepard, who is also earning a dual MBA degree, is its Student of the Year.

Congratulations to our SSW winners!

Others being honored at the event include:

Dr. Dawn Thurman: Social Work Educator of the Year

Senator Mary Washington: Pubic Citizen of the Year

bottom of page