top of page

Ahn and Sacco Named 2019 Fellows of the Society for Social Work and Research

Haksoon Ahn, PhD, associate professor, and Paul Sacco, PhD, associate dean for research, are members of the 2019 class of Fellows of the Society for Social Work and Research (SSWR).

SSWR Fellows are members who have served with distinction to advance the mission of the Society -- to advance, disseminate, and translate research that addresses issues of social work practice and policy and promotes a diverse, equitable and just society.

The SSWR Fellowship has been established by the Society to honor and to recognize current SSWR members for their individual accomplishments, leadership and contribution to SSWR as a scientific society. It is anticipated that SSWR Fellows will serve as role models and mentors for individuals pursuing careers in social work research and will continue to actively advance the mission of the Society.

Previous SSW Fellows include:


Mel Bellin

Charlotte Bright

Nalini Negi


Jay Unick

Karen Hopkins


Rick Barth

Michael Woolley

Julianne Oktay (Emeritus)


bottom of page