DACA Tele-Town Hall for Educators

We invite you to join leaders from Educators for Excellence, the American Federation of Teachers, Stand for Children, Teach for America, and The Education Trust for a nationwide tele-town hall on September 12 at 6pm PT/8pm CT/9pm ET, where we will equip teachers with the advocacy tools, classroom resources, and immigration knowledge they need to protect and fight for undocumented students.

We will also be joined by a special guest speaker who will answer your immigration policy questions.

Register your phone number here and we’ll automatically give you a call at the start of the town hall - you won’t need to call in! You must register by 12pm ET on September 12 to secure your seat.

Suggested tweets to use with attached graphic:

@Ed4Excellence @AFTunion @TeachForAmerica @Stand4Children @EdTrust call on educators to learn about #DACA: http://bit.ly/2gHGbvA

5 ed orgs call on educators to learn how to protect undocumented students:http://bit.ly/2gHGbvA#DefendDACA

Join educators Tuesday Sep 12 at 6 pacific, 8 central, 9 eastern to learn how to protect undocumented students: http://bit.ly/2gHGbvA #DACA

56 views

2020 University of Maryland School of Social Work

Office of Communications  410.706.4542  bulletin@ssw.umaryland.edu