top of page

Four SSW Student Receives CSWE Minority Fellowships

The Council on Social Work Education’s Minority Fellowship Program (MFP) selected four School of Social Students as part of its Now is the Time: MFP-Youth Master’s Student Cohort.

Recipients are from left to right:

Alyssa Budros clinical/mental heath Hometown: Traverse City, MI

Rukiya Davis clinical/families and children Hometown: Chicago, IL

Katie Esser clinical/families and children Hometown: Independence, MO

Jason Woodford clinical/behavioral health Hometown: Baltimore, MD

School of Social Work Associate Dean for Research and Associate Professor Bethany Lee says of the news, “Our school is actively working to expand the number of MSW students entering the behavioral health workforce and serve children, youth, and young adults. This opportunity, with a focus specifically on serving minority youth, is a perfect fit for our goals.” Associate Professor Paul Sacco, who assisted a number of the students with their applications, add “We are tremendously proud of our four new CSWE MFP-Y Fellows. We are confident the Minority Fellows Program will prepare them to provide high quality behavioral health services to youth.”

Forty students across the country were selected.

bottom of page